Faculty & Staff

Lincoln J. Tamayo – Head of School
Email: ltamayo@academyprep.org

Amanda Fleischbein- Assistant Head of School
Email: afleischbein@academyprep.org

Terri Scarcelli, EA – CFO, Academy Prep Centers of Education
Email: tscarcelli@academyprep.org

Steve Abrahams- Chess Coach
Email: sabrahams@academyprep.org
Johnel F. Bracey-5th Grade Boys’ Math and Boys' Science Teacher
Email: jbracey@academyprep.or
Chris Brazee- Technology Coordinator
Email: cbrazee@academyprep.or
Marty Brown- Maintenance 
Email: mbrown@academyprep.org
Arianis Burgos- AmeriCorps Academic Support Specialist
Email: aburgos@academyprep.or
Dr. Brett Foster- School Counselor 
Email: bfoster@academyprep.org
Santia Enid Garcia- Visual Arts Teacher
Email: sgarcia@academyprep.or
Larry Grullon-Polanco- Music Teacher
Email: lpolanco@academyprep.or
Gina Guthrie- Boys’ English Teacher
Email: gguthrie@academyprep.or
Randal Hernandez- AmeriCorps Academic Support Specialist
Email: rhernandez@academyprep.or
Jessica Hokanson- 5th Grade Girls' Math and Girls' Science Teacher
Email: jhokanson@academyprep.org
Rebecca Knowles- Development Manager
Email: rknowles@academyprep.org
Sam Krupit- Boys' History Teacher
Email: skrupit@academyprep.org
Roxane Leary- Grants Specialist
Email: rleary@academyprep.org
Diana Mallory- Student Services Coordinator
Email: dmallory@academyprep.org

Andrea Melli- Girls' History Teacher
Email: amelli@academyprep.org

Michelle Phelps- Operations Manager
Email: mphelps@academyprep.org
Monica Pollock- Girls’ English Teacher
Email: mpollock@academyprep.org
Keilah Searfoss- Administrative Assistant
Email: ksearfoss@academyprep.org
Jelissa White- AmeriCorps Academic Support Specialist
Email: jwhite@academyprep.org
Vivi Tai- 6th and 7th Grade Mathematics Teacher
Email: vtai@academyprep.org
Breonna Wright- Administrative Assistant/Accounting Assistant 
Email: bwright@academyprep.org

Academy Prep’s Nondiscrimination Policy
Academy Prep recognizes and supports the inherent dignity of all persons. Academy Prep is committed to a policy of equal opportunity for all employees, or applicants for employment, and to maintaining a workplace free of discrimination, harassment, intimidation or offensive conduct based on age, color, religion, sex, national origin, ancestry, citizenship, disability/handicap, veteran status, pregnancy, marital status, genetic information, sexual orientation, or other applicable legally protected category in any aspect of the employment relationship. Our policy of equal opportunity and nondiscrimination extends to recruitment, hiring, employment, training and development, promotion, transfer, termination, layoff, compensation, and all other conditions and privileges of employment, in accordance with applicable federal, state, and local laws.